كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية - الدليل الكامل للرافعة المالية للعملات المشفرة!

لا تستثمر إلا إذا كنت مستعدًا لخسارة كل الأموال التي استثمرتها. يعد هذا استثمارًا عالي المخاطر ومن غير المرجح أن تكون محميًا إذا حدث خطأ ما. خذ دقيقتين لمعرفة المزيد

برقية

قناة إشارات التشفير المجانية

أكثر من 50 ألف عضو
التحليل الفني
ما يصل إلى 3 إشارات مجانية أسبوعيا
محتوى تعليمي
برقية قناة برقية مجانية

 

يمكن أن تكون الرافعة المالية أداة حيوية في مساعيك في تداول العملات المشفرة. سواء قررت التداول على أساس DIY أو استخدام إشارات التشفير الأعلى تصنيفًا لدينا - فإن الرافعة المالية لها التأثير المطلوب لزيادة قوتك الشرائية.

إشارات العملات المشفرة الشهرية
£42
  • 2-5 إشارات يوميًا
  • 82٪ نسبة النجاح
  • الدخول وجني الأرباح ووقف الخسارة
  • مبلغ المخاطرة في كل صفقة
  • نسبة المخاطر والمكافآت
إشارات العملات المشفرة الفصلية
£78
  • 2-5 إشارات يوميًا
  • 82٪ نسبة النجاح
  • الدخول وجني الأرباح ووقف الخسارة
  • مبلغ المخاطرة في كل صفقة
  • نسبة المخاطر والمكافآت
إشارات العملات المشفرة سنويًا
£210
  • 2-5 إشارات يوميًا
  • 82٪ نسبة النجاح
  • الدخول وجني الأرباح ووقف الخسارة
  • مبلغ المخاطرة في كل صفقة
  • نسبة المخاطر والمكافآت
سهم
سهم

وهذا يعني ، إذا كان لديك 100 دولار فقط في حساب الوساطة الخاص بك ولكنك تستخدم رافعة مالية قدرها 1:10 - فأنت تقوم على الفور بزيادة رأس مال التداول الخاص بك إلى 1,000 دولار. لكن الرافعة المالية تزيد أيضًا من مخاطرك - كما هو الحال مع تطبيق الأرباح ، فإنها تفعل الشيء نفسه بالنسبة للخسائر.

في هذا الدليل ، نوضح خصوصيات وعموميات كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية بطريقة تتجنب المخاطرة. نناقش أيضًا أفضل منصات تداول العملات المشفرة التي تقدم رافعة لعملاء التجزئة.

كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية الآن - تجول Quickfire

إذا كنت تبحث عن نظرة عامة سريعة حول كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية في منصة عملات رقمية منظمة في الوقت الحالي - فاتبع الخطوات الموضحة أدناه!

  • الخطوة 1 - افتح حساب تداول Crypto: من أجل استخدام الرافعة المالية ، تحتاج إلى حساب مع موقع وساطة منظم. AvaTrade هي أفضل منصة لهذا الغرض إلى حد بعيد - حيث يمكنك التداول بعمولة 0٪ ورافعة مالية متوفرة في أكثر من 200 سوق عملات رقمية.
  • الخطوة 2 - قم بالإيداع: الآن بعد أن أصبح لديك حساب في AvaTrade - قم بالإيداع. يمكنك الاختيار من بين بطاقة الخصم / الائتمان أو التحويل المصرفي أو المحفظة الإلكترونية.
  • الخطوة 3 - ابحث عن أسواق العملات المشفرة: ابحث عن أسواق التشفير التي ترغب في تطبيق الرافعة المالية عليها. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت ترغب في الاستفادة من Litecoin - أدخل "LTC" في مربع البحث وانقر على LTC / USD عند التحميل.
  • الخطوة 4 - أدخل الرهان وقم بتطبيق حد الرافعة المالية: سوف تحتاج إلى إعداد طلب. اختر من بين أمر شراء / بيع ، أدخل حصتك وحدد نسبة الرافعة المالية التي ترغب في تطبيقها (على سبيل المثال 1: 2).
  • الخطوة 5 - تأكيد الطلب: بمجرد أن تكون واثقًا من المعلومات التي أدخلتها - ضع الطلب.

تداول العملات المشفرة الآن

لا تستثمر في الأصول المشفرة إلا إذا كنت مستعدًا لخسارة كل الأموال التي تستثمرها.

 

ما هي الرافعة المالية؟ أساسيات

تسمح لك الرافعة المالية في أبسط أشكالها بزيادة قيمة تجارتك. غالبًا ما تُستخدم الرافعة المالية في أسواق تداول العملات الأجنبية التقليدية ، وإن كانت قد شقت طريقها منذ ذلك الحين إلى ساحة العملات المشفرة التي تبلغ قيمتها عدة تريليونات من الدولارات. عندما تقوم بتطبيق الرافعة المالية على مركزك ، يتم إقراضك المال فعليًا من قبل الوسيط. 

هذا يسمح لك بالتداول بأكثر مما لديك في حسابك. على سبيل المثال ، لنفترض أنك تريد الشراء على BTC / USD. أنت على استعداد للمخاطرة بمبلغ 500 دولار في هذه الصفقة وتقرر تطبيق رافعة مالية بنسبة 1: 5. من الناحية النظرية ، هذا يعني أنك تتداول الآن بمبلغ 2,500 دولار - على الرغم من أن لديك 500 دولار فقط في حسابك.

ربما تكون أسهل طريقة لعرض الرافعة المالية هي مضاعفة أرباحك وخسائرك المحتملة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا حققت مكاسب بنسبة 10٪ على مركزك بقيمة 500 دولار أمريكي BTC / USD ، فسيصل هذا عادةً إلى ربح قدره 50 دولارًا. ومع ذلك ، من خلال تطبيق رافعة مالية بنسبة 1: 5 ، يتم تعزيز هذا الربح البالغ 50 دولارًا إلى 250 دولارًا.

الرافعة المالية للعقود مقابل الفروقات للعملات المشفرة

من المهم ملاحظة أنه إذا كنت تريد الوصول إلى الرافعة المالية عند تداول العملات المشفرة - فمن الأفضل أن تذهب من خلال وسيط CFD. خلاف ذلك ، من خلال التداول في بورصة غير منظمة ، فإنك تعرض رأس المال الخاص بك للخطر. لنأخذ BitMEX كمثال رئيسي. يوفر هذا التبادل غير المنظم رافعة مالية تصل إلى 1: 100 عند تداول البيتكوين مقابل USDT.

على الرغم من أنه للوهلة الأولى قد تغريك هذه الحدود العالية ، إلا أن مؤسسي BitMEX يخضعون حاليًا للتحقيق في عدد من التهم الجنائية - بما في ذلك غسل الأموال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نظرًا لأن BitMEX تعمل بدون دعم من سلطة مالية ذات سمعة طيبة - لا توجد طريقة مؤكدة لمعرفة ما إذا كانت أموالك الاستثمارية آمنة أم لا.   

مدعومة بالعقود مقابل الفروقات - أو العقود مقابل الفروقات ، هذه هي الأدوات المالية التي تقدمها شركات الوساطة الخاضعة للتنظيم. إنهم يتتبعون القيمة الحقيقية لأصل مثل العملات المشفرة مثل العملات المشفرة - مما يعني أنه يمكنك التداول دون الحاجة إلى امتلاك الرموز أو تخزينها. بدلاً من ذلك ، إنها مجرد حالة لتحديد ما إذا كانت قيمة العملة المشفرة سترتفع أم لا.

بشكل حاسم ، تسمح لك العقود مقابل الفروقات بتطبيق الرافعة المالية على متداولي العملة المشفرة. مرة أخرى ، سيتم تنظيم وسيط العقود مقابل الفروقات المعني بشكل كبير ، وهذا هو السبب في قدرته على تقديم الرافعة المالية لعملاء التجزئة. في حالة ما اذا AvaTrade، على سبيل المثال ، الوسيط مرخص ومنظم من قبل هيئة السلوك المالي (FCA) في المملكة المتحدة وهيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات القبرصية (CySEC).

حدود الرافعة المالية

على الرغم من أن وسطاء العقود مقابل الفروقات المنظمين يمكنهم أن يقدموا لك الرافعة المالية عند تداول العملات المشفرة - يمكن تطبيق قيود معينة. وهذا يعني أنه سيتم تقييد سكان بعض البلدان في مقدار النفوذ الذي يمكنهم تطبيقه. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت مقيمًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي أو أستراليا ، فسيتم تحديد ذلك بـ 1: 2. بمعنى - يمكنك مضاعفة حصتك ، ولكن ليس أكثر. 

في مناطق أخرى ، لا توجد حدود على الإطلاق. على هذا النحو ، قد تجد أن وسيط العقود مقابل الفروقات الذي اخترته يقدم رافعة مالية للعملات المشفرة تبلغ 1:20 أو أكثر. إذا كنت مقيدًا بالبلد الذي تعيش فيه - فالطريقة الوحيدة للتغلب على ذلك هي فتح حساب كعميل محترف. ومع ذلك ، يتطلب هذا استيفاء شروط معينة - مثل إثبات أنك عملت سابقًا في قطاع الخدمات المالية.  

الرافعة المالية والهامش

عند تعلم كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية ، فمن المؤكد أنك ستصادف هامش المصطلح. باختصار ، على الرغم من أن كلا من الرافعة المالية والهامش يشيران إلى القدرة على تضخيم حصصك - إلا أنهما يعنيان في الواقع شيئين مختلفين.

فيما يتعلق بالرافعة المالية ، يتم التعبير عنها كمضاعف (على سبيل المثال 5x) أو نسبة (على سبيل المثال 1: 5). الهامش ، مع ذلك ، يشير إلى المبلغ الذي تحتاج إليه طرحها كضمان من أجل الحصول على نسبة الرافعة المالية / المضاعفة التي تريدها. 

فمثلا:

  • لنفترض أنك تتداول ETH / USD
  • تريد المراهنة على 100 دولار وتطبيق رافعة مالية قدرها 1:10
  • هذا يعني أن قيمة تجارتك قد تم تعزيزها من 100 دولار إلى 1,000 دولار
  • بدوره ، فإن الهامش المطلوب في هذه التجارة هو 10٪

في مثال آخر:

  • لنفترض أنك تتداول XRP / USD
  • تريد المراهنة على 500 دولار وتطبيق رافعة مالية قدرها 1:5
  • هذا يعني أن قيمة تجارتك قد تم تعزيزها من 500 دولار إلى 2,500 دولار
  • بدوره ، فإن الهامش المطلوب في هذه التجارة هو 20٪

من المهم أن تفهم ما يعنيه متطلب الهامش - حيث سيحدد ذلك ما إذا كان الوسيط يقوم بتصفية مركز العملة المشفرة ذات الرافعة المالية أم لا.

تصفية

عند تعلم كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية ، فإن الخطر الأكبر الذي يجب عليك مراعاته هو التصفية. في أبسط أشكالها ، تحدث التصفية عندما يغلق الوسيط تداولك بالرافعة المالية نيابة عنك. سيحدث هذا بسبب انخفاض قيمة مركزك بمقدار معين ، وبالتالي - ليس لدى الوسيط خيار سوى إغلاق الصفقة.

كمثال مبسط ، إذا كنت تتداول برافعة مالية 1:20 - فهذا يعني أن متطلبات الهامش الخاصة بك هي 5٪. في المقابل ، إذا انخفضت قيمة تداولك بالعملات المشفرة بنسبة 20٪ - فسيتم تصفيتك. إذا حدث هذا ، فلن يقوم الوسيط بإغلاق مركزك فحسب - بل سيحتفظ بهامشك.

  • بالتمسك بالمثال أعلاه ، لنفترض أنك راهنت 1 دولار في صفقة رافعة مالية 20:200.
  • هذا يعني أنك تتداول بمبلغ 4,000 دولار وأن هامشك يصل إلى 200 دولار - أو 5٪
  • تنخفض قيمة تجارتك بنسبة 5٪ حتى يتم تصفيتك
  • على هذا النحو ، تخسر الهامش بالكامل - وهو 200 دولار

لتقليل مخاطر التصفية ، يجب عليك دائمًا نشر أمر وقف الخسارة في مركزك. سيوجه هذا وسيطك إلى إغلاق مركزك عندما ينخفض ​​بمقدار معين. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت متطلبات الهامش الخاصة بك هي 10٪ - فقد تقرر تعيين أمر إيقاف الخسارة عند 1٪. سيضمن هذا خروجك من الصفقة الخاسرة بوقت طويل قبل أن تصل إلى أي مكان بالقرب من نقطة التصفية.

أفضل الوسطاء للرافعة المالية للعملات المشفرة

حتى يكون لديك الآن فهم قوي لكيفية عمل الرافعة المالية ، فأنت الآن بحاجة إلى اختيار وسيط مناسب. بعد كل شيء ، لا يسمح لك جميع الوسطاء عبر الإنترنت بتداول العملات المشفرة برافعة مالية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تحتاج إلى النظر في عوامل أخرى غير توفر الرافعة المالية فقط ، مثل أسواق التشفير المدعومة ، والرسوم والعمولات ، والمدفوعات ، والتنظيم.

لإنقاذك من الاضطرار إلى تصفح عشرات المنصات - ستجد أدناه مجموعة مختارة من أفضل الوسطاء الذين يقدمون رافعة مالية للعملات المشفرة في عام 2022.

Avatrade - منصة تداول رائعة للتحليل الفني

الوسيط التالي الذي يجب مراعاته في بحثك عن الرافعة المالية للعملات المشفرة هو AvaTrade. شيء صغير،. AvaTrade هي منصة تداول العملات الأجنبية وعقود الفروقات ذات الشعبية الكبيرة والتي تتيح لك الدخول في صفقات البيع والشراء في أكثر من 1,200 سوق. يغطي هذا عددًا كبيرًا من أزواج العملات الرقمية - والتي يمكن تداولها جميعًا برافعة مالية. يمكنك أيضًا تداول الأسهم والمؤشرات والسلع والمزيد. تحظى AvaTrade بشعبية خاصة بين متداولي العملات المشفرة الذين يرغبون في إجراء التحليل الفني.

وذلك لأن الموفر يقدم العديد من الأنظمة الأساسية - وكلها تأتي مليئة بأدوات وميزات الرسوم البيانية المتقدمة. تشمل خياراتك MT4 و MT5 ومنصة AvaTrade الأصلية. إذا اخترت إحدى سلاسل MetaTrader ، فستتمكن أيضًا من نشر روبوت تداول العملات المشفرة. إذا تمت برمجته بشكل صحيح ، فسيتيح لك ذلك تداول العملات المشفرة على مدار الساعة بطريقة آلية بالكامل.

عندما يتعلق الأمر برسوم التداول ، فإن AvaTrade هي أيضًا وسيط بعمولة 0٪ يقدم هوامش ضيقة. لا توجد رسوم لإيداع الأموال أو سحبها ، لذا فإن الرسوم الوحيدة التي تحتاج إلى مراقبتها هي التمويل الليلي عند الإبقاء على مركز الرافعة مفتوحًا لأكثر من يوم. فيما يتعلق بالترخيص ، يتم تنظيم AvaTrade من حيث الحجم. كما تخطط المنصة للاكتتاب العام في وقت لاحق من هذا العام. أخيرًا ، تعد AvaTrade خيارًا رائعًا إذا كنت ترغب في التداول أثناء التنقل - حيث يقدم وسيط العقود مقابل الفروقات تطبيقًا للجوال عالي التصنيف.

تقييمنا

  • الكثير من المؤشرات الفنية وأدوات التداول
  • حساب تجريبي مجاني لممارسة التجارة
  • لا توجد عمولات وتنظم بشكل كبير
  • ربما يكون أكثر ملاءمة للمتداولين ذوي الخبرة
71٪ من مستثمري التجزئة يخسرون أموالهم عند تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات مع هذا المزود

 

كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية اليوم - البرنامج التعليمي الكامل

جديد تمامًا على الرافعة المالية للعملات المشفرة وتحتاج إلى القليل من التوجيه للبدء؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فاتبع البرنامج التعليمي أدناه لمعرفة كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية الآن!

الخطوة 1: افتح حساب Crypto Broker

رئيس لأكثر من AvaTrade موقع الويب وابدأ عملية تسجيل الحساب. من البداية إلى النهاية ، لن يستغرق الأمر أكثر من 10 دقائق لإكماله.

للحصول على دحرجة الكرة ، ستحتاج إلى إدخال بعض المعلومات الشخصية -

سيشمل ذلك:

  • الاسم
  • بلد الإقامة
  • عنوان المنزل
  • تاريخ الميلاد
  • تواصل معنا علي

نظرًا لأن AvaTrade منظمة من قبل العديد من الهيئات المالية ذات السمعة الطيبة - ستحتاج أيضًا إلى تحميل نسخة من جواز سفرك أو رخصة القيادة أو بطاقة الهوية الوطنية.

افتح حساب تداول Crypto

تخسر 67.7٪ من حسابات المستثمرين الأفراد الأموال عند تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات مع هذا المزود.

الخطوة 2: قم بالإيداع

ما عليك سوى تلبية حد أدنى للإيداع يبلغ 20 دولارًا لبدء تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات مع الرافعة المالية في AvaTrade. يمكنك الاختيار من بين بطاقة الخصم / الائتمان أو المحفظة الإلكترونية وستتم معالجة إيداعك على الفور. أفضل للجميع ، AvaTrade لا تتقاضى أي رسوم إيداع!

الخطوة 3: ابحث عن Crypto Market

إذا كنت تعرف العملة المشفرة التي ترغب في تداولها ، فابحث عنها. على سبيل المثال ، نحن نتطلع إلى تداول الريبل ، لذلك أدخلنا XRP في مربع البحث. ثم نضغط على XRP / USD للذهاب إلى السوق ذات الصلة.

الخطوة 4: تقديم الطلب وتطبيق الرافعة المالية

ستحتاج الآن إلى إعداد أمر بيع أو شراء.

  • إذا كنت تعتقد أن قيمة العملة المشفرة سترتفع ، فاختر أمر شراء
  • إذا كنت تعتقد أن قيمة العملة المشفرة ستنخفض ، فاختر أمر بيع

بعد ذلك ، أدخل حصتك ، قبل اختيار نسبة الرافعة المالية الخاصة بك. على سبيل المثال ، قد تقرر المشاركة بـ 50 دولارًا وتطبيق رافعة مالية 1: 2.

أخيرًا ، قم بتأكيد الطلب. وهذا كل شيء - لقد تعلمت للتو كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية عند تداول العملات المشفرة في AvaTrade!

كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية: الخلاصة

من خلال قراءة هذا الدليل من البداية إلى النهاية ، يجب أن تعرف الآن كيفية استخدام الرافعة المالية. لم نقم فقط بتغطية مداخل وعموميات كيفية عمل الرافعة المالية ، ولكننا قمنا أيضًا بمراجعة أفضل وسطاء العملات المشفرة لهذا الغرض.

لقد توصلنا إلى أنه في جميع المجالات - تعد AvaTrade أفضل مزود للعقود مقابل الفروقات للعملات المشفرة ذات الرافعة المالية.

لا يتم تنظيم المنصة بشكل كبير فحسب ، ولكنها تتيح لك التداول بنسبة 0٪ وفروق أسعار ضيقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستحصل على رافعة مالية في أكثر من 200+ من أسواق العملات المشفرة وآلاف الأدوات المالية الأخرى - مثل الأسهم والعملات الأجنبية والسلع.

افتح حساب تداول Crypto

تخسر 67.7٪ من حسابات المستثمرين الأفراد الأموال عند تداول العقود مقابل الفروقات مع هذا المزود.

How To Use Leverage – Full Guide on Cryptocurrency Leverage!

Leverage can be a vital tool for your cryptocurrency trading endeavors. Whether you decide to trade on  DIY basis or use our top-rated crypto signals – leverage has the desired impact of increasing your purchasing power.

That is to say, if you only have $100 in your brokerage account but apply leverage of 1:10 – you are instantly boosting your trading capital to $1,000. But, leverage also increases your risk – as on top of applying profits, it does the same for losses.

In this guide, we explain the ins and outs of how to use leverage in a risk-averse manner. We also discuss the best crypto trading platforms that offer leverage to retail clients.

How to Use Leverage Now – Quickfire Walkthrough

If you’re looking for a quickfire overview of how to use leverage at a regulated cryptocurrency platform right now – follow the steps outlined below!

  • Step 1 – Open a Crypto Trading Account: In order to use leverage, you need an account with a regulated brokerage site. Capital.com is by far the best platform for this purpose – as you can trade at 0% commission and leverage is offered on more than 200+ digital currency markets.
  • Step 2 – Make a Deposit: Now that you have an account at Capital.com – make a deposit. You can choose from a debit/credit card, bank wire, or e-wallet.
  • Step 3 – Search for Crypto Markets: Search for the crypto markets you wish to apply leverage on. For example, if you want to leverage up on Litecoin – enter ‘LTC’ into the search box and click on LTC/USD when it loads.
  • Step 4 – Enter Stake and Apply Leverage Limit: You will need to set up an order. Choose from a buy/sell order, enter your stake and select the leverage ratio you wish to apply (e.g. 1:2).
  • Step 5 – Confirm Order: Once you are confident with the information you have entered – place the order.

67.7% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

 

What is Leverage? The Basics

In its most basic form, leverage allows you to boost the value of your trade. Leverage is often used in the traditional forex trading markets, albeit, it has since made its way to the multi-trillion dollar cryptocurrency arena. When you apply leverage to your position, you are effectively being loaned the money by the broker. 

This allows you to trade with much more than you have in your account. For example, let’s suppose that you want to go long on BTC/USD. You are prepared to risk $500 on this trade and decide to apply leverage of 1:5. In theory, this means that you are now trading with $2,500 – even though you only have $500 in your account.

Perhaps the easiest way to view leverage is that you will be multiplying your potential profits and losses. For example, if you made gains of 10% on your $500 BTC/USD position, this would ordinarily amount to a profit of $50. However, by applying leverage of 1:5, this $50 profit is boosted to $250.

Leveraged Cryptocurrency CFDs

It is crucial to note that if you want access to leverage when trading cryptocurrencies – it’s best to go through a CFD broker. Otherwise, by trading at an unregulated exchange, you are putting your capital at risk. Let’s take BitMEX as a prime example. This unregulated exchange offers leverage of up to 1:100 when trading Bitcoin against USDT.

Although at first glance you might be tempted by such high limits, the founders of BitMEX are currently under investigation for a number of criminal charges – including money laundering. Plus, as BitMEX operates without the backing of a reputable financial authority – there is no sure-fire way of knowing whether or not your investment funds are safe.   

Backed to contracts-for-differences – or CFDs, these are financial instruments offered by regulated brokerage firms. They track the real-world value of an asset like cryptocurrencies like-for-like – meaning that you can trade without needing to own or store the tokens. Instead, it’s just a case of determining whether the value of the cryptocurrency will rise of fall.

Crucially, CFDs allow you to apply leverage to your cryptocurrency traders. Once again, the CFD broker in question will be heavily regulated,  which is why it is able to offer leverage to retail clients. In the case of Capital.com, for example, the broker is authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the UK and the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC).

Leverage Limits

Although regulated CFD brokers can offer you leverage when trading cryptocurrencies – certain restrictions can apply. That is to say, residents of some countries will be capped in how much leverage they can apply. For example, if you are based in the European Union or Australia, this is capped to 1:2. Meaning – you can double your stake, but no more. 

In other regions, there are no limits at all. As such, you might find that your chosen CFD broker offers cryptocurrency leverage of 1:20 or more. If you are restricted by the country you live in – the only way around this is to open an account as a professional client. This does, however, require certain conditions to be met – such as proving you have previously worked in the financial services sector.  

Leverage and Margin

When learning how to use leverage, it is all but certain that you will come across the term margin. In a nutshell, although both leverage and margin refer to the ability to amplify your stakes – they actually mean two different things.

In terms of leverage, this is expressed as a multiple (e.g. 5x) or a ratio (e.g. 1:5). Margin, however, refers to the amount that you need to put up as a security in order to obtain your desired leverage ratio/multiple. 

For example:

  • Let’s suppose that you are trading ETH/USD
  • You want to stake $100 and apply leverage of 1:10
  • This means that the value of your trade has been boosted from $100 to $1,000
  • In turn, the margin requirement on this trade is 10%

In another example:

  • Let’s suppose that you are trading XRP/USD
  • You want to stake $500 and apply leverage of 1:5
  • This means that the value of your trade has been boosted from $500 to $2,500
  • In turn, the margin requirement on this trade is 20%

It is important to understand what the margin requirement means – as this will determine if or when your leveraged cryptocurrency position is liquidated by the broker.

Liquidation

When learning how to use leverage, the biggest risk that you need to consider is that of liquidation. In its most basic form, liquidation happens when the broker closes your leveraged trade on your behalf. This will happen because your position has gone down in value by a certain amount and thus – the broker has no option but to close the trade.

As a simplistic example, if you trade with leverage of 1:20 – this means that your margin requirement is 5%. In turn, if the value of your cryptocurrency trade goes down by 20% – you will be liquidated. If this does happen, then the broker will not only close your position – but will keep your margin.

  • Sticking with the above example, let’s say that on your 1:20 leveraged trade you staked $200.
  • This means that you are trading with $4,000 and your margin amounts to $200 – or 5%
  • The value of your trade goes down by 5% so you are liquidated
  • As such, you lose your entire margin – which is $200

In order to reduce the risks of being liquidated, you should always deploy a stop-loss order to your position. This will instruct your broker to close your position when it goes down by a certain amount. For example, if your margin requirement is 10% – you might decide to set the stop-loss order at 1%. This will ensure that you exit the losing trade long before it gets anywhere near the liquidation point.

Best Brokers for Cryptocurrency Leverage

So that now you have a firm grasp of how leverage works, you now need to choose a suitable broker. After all, not all online brokers allow you to trade cryptocurrencies with leverage. Plus, you need to look at factors other than just the availability of leverage, such as supported crypto markets, fees and commissions, payments, and regulation.

To save you from having to browse dozens of platforms – below you will find a selection of the best brokers offering cryptocurrency leverage in 2021.

1. Capital.com – Overall Best Cryptocurrency Trading Platform 2021

Capital.com is a top-rated CFD broker that offers thousands of financial markets. This includes stocks from multiple exchanges, ETFs, indices, forex, and commodities. In terms of supported cryptocurrency markets, Capital.com gives you access to over 200+ pairs. This includes majors pairs like BTC/USD and LTC/USD as well as less liquid options. For example, the platform is home to over 30+ DeFi coins, as well as crypto-cross pairs.

Irrespective of which cryptocurrency pair you wish to trade at Capital.com, you can apply leverage to your position. Once again, your limits will be dependent on where you live, the specific pair you are training, and whether you are deemed to be a retail or professional client. In addition to being able to apply leverage, Capital.com also offers buy and sell orders on all of its supported markets. This means that you can attempt to profit on both rising and falling markets - depending on whether you think the pair will go up or down.

When it comes to trading fees, Capital.com is a 0% commission broker. This means that all trading fees are built into the spread - which is the gap between the buy and sell price. In terms of getting started, Capital.com accounts take less than 5 minutes to open. You can deposit funds with a variety of payment options - including debit/credit cards, e-wallets, and bank account transfers. All payment types - apart from a bank transfer, come with a minimum deposit of just $20.

Our Rating

  • Easy to use trading platform - great for newbies
  • Regulated by the FCA and CySEC
  • 0% commission, tight spreads, and $20 minimum deposit
  • Too basic for experienced traders
67.7% of retail investors lose money when trading CFDs with this provider

2. Avatrade – Great Trading Platform for Technical Analysis

The next broker to consider in your search for cryptocurrency leverage is AvaTrade. In a nutshell,. AvaTrade is a hugely popular forex and CFD trading platform that allows you to enter buy and sell positions on over 1,200+ markets. This covers heaps of digital currency pairs - all of which can be traded with leverage. You can also trade stocks, indices, commodities, and more. AvaTrade is particularly popular with cryptocurrency day traders that like to perform technical analysis.

This is because the provider offers several platforms - all of which come packed with advanced charting tools and features. Your options include MT4, MT5, and the native AvaTrade platform. If opting for one of the MetaTrader series, you will also be able to deploy a cryptocurrency trading robot. If programmed correctly, this will allow you to trade cryptocurrencies around the clock in a fully automated manner.

When it comes to trading fees, AvaTrade is also a 0% commission broker that offers tight spreads. There are no fees to deposit or withdraw funds, so the only charge you need to keep an eye on is overnight financing when keeping a leveraged position open for more than a day. In terms of licensing, AvaTrade is regulated in size jurisdictions. The platform is also planning to go public later this year. Finally, AvaTrade is a great option if you want to trade on the move - as the CFD broker offers a top-rated mobile app.

Our Rating

  • Lots of technical indicators and trading tools
  • Free demo account to practice trade
  • No commissions and heavily regulated
  • Perhaps more suited to experienced traders
71% of retail investors lose money when trading CFDs with this provider

 

How to Use Leverage Today – Full Tutorial

Completely new to cryptocurrency leverage and need a little guidance to get started? If so, follow the tutorial below to learn how to use leverage right now!

Step 1: Open a Crypto Broker Account

Head over to the Capital.com website and begin an account registration process. End-to-end, this will take you no more than 10 minutes to complete.

To get the ball rolling, you will need to enter some personal information –

This will include your:

  • Name
  • Country of Residence
  • Home Address
  • Date of Birth
  • Contact Details

As Capital.com is regulated by several reputable financial bodies – you will also need to upload a copy of your passport, driver’s license, or national ID card.

67.7% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.

Step 2: Make a Deposit

You only need to meet a minimum deposit of $20 to start trading leveraged CFDs at Capital.com. You can choose from a debit/credit card or e-wallet and your deposit will be processed instantly. Best of all, Capital.com doesn’t charge any deposit fees!

Step 3: Search for Crypto Market

If you know which cryptocurrency you wish to trade, search for it. For example, we are looking to trade Ripple, so we entered XRP into the search box. Then,  we click on XRP/USD to go to the relevant market.

Step 4: Place Order and Apply Leverage

You will now need to set up a buy or sell order.

  • If you think the cryptocurrency will rise in value, opt for a buy order
  • If you think the cryptocurrency will fall in value, opt for a sell order

Next, enter your stake, before choosing your leverage ratio. For example, you might decide to stake $50 and apply leverage of 1:2.

Finally, confirm the order. And that’s it – you’ve just learned how to use leverage when trading cryptocurrencies at Capital.com!

How to Use Leverage: The Bottom Line

By reading this guide from start to finish, you should now know how to use leverage. Not only have we covered the ins and outs of how leverage works, but we have also reviewed the best cryptocurrency brokers for this purpose.

We concluded that across the board – Capital.com is the best provider for leveraged cryptocurrency CFDs.

Not only is the platform heavily regulated, but it allows you to trade at 0% and tight spreads. Plus, you’ll be offered leverage on more than 200+ cryptocurrency markets and thousands of other financial instruments – such as stocks, forex, and commodities.

 

67.7% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.